top of page

A prayer for peace ...Sandra Bland


I don’t come in prayer just for me, I stand in the gap for all of those that are clinging to your word while brokenhearted, wounded, pierced too deep to cry but too weak to stand. I stand in the gap for those who pray for peace while violence, despair, hatred, malice and ill will surrounds them. I stand in the gap for those who stand still to hear you in the silence while this life is in an uproar and is so willing to tear us apart and demean us. I stand in the gap for those who are on the brink of ending their own lives, this torment has become too much to bear and it feels as if it will never end. I stand in the gap for those of us whose burdens and heartache threaten to overtake us, this weight has become too much too carry, this mountain too enormous to move…I stand for those of us who need forgiveness, whose hearts continue to carry the weight of the mistakes that we’ve made, the past that refuses to go away, the hurt that has become a cancer, slowly eating away at us . I stand in the gap remembering that you said that the path of a righteous man is ordered by you and although I’ve gotten it wrong too many times to count, deep in my heart I only want to do what’s right. I desire above all things, to get it right. I thank you for your mercy and grace that is sufficient, your blood that continues to cover and protect us even when we don’t deserve it. I thank you for the magnificence that is you that has chosen me to attempt this task at hand, and I ask that your will, and the abundance of love and joy run rampant throughout our lives. Let our lives and our paths now and forever be the acknowledgement of a Now and Present God.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page