top of page

i pray...


I pray

it’s evident that life’s slipping away…

precious time that we’re giving away...

slowly revealing the end of days…

so I pray...

looking into the innocent eyes of my seed…

teaching her to believe, more than what she sees even when it confuses me…

so I pray…

constantly losing the ones that we love, covered in blood, as they try to conclude us, try to delude us, as we sit clueless succumbing to the delusion that what we see is what we get...

not reaching or teaching our little ones that the revolution isn’t over yet…

we’re steadily growing older, yet growing colder to the fact that life is not equal…

we don’t live beneath you...

our ancestors blood created this sequel…

so I pray…

hoping that these trials and tribulations will awaken our nations, stop focusing on hating, people are dying...

our minds need liberating…

can’t you see we’re losing our babies daily…

I pray that his blood forever protect us, never neglect us even when we don’t respect us enough to do what’s right...

living in fear of defending our beautiful life…

its just not right…

and yet this is all apart of his plan…

now, that’s the part I seek to understand...

but I keep a closed eye to the most high and a bended knee, knowing that he’ll give me what I need to develop my seed…

so I pray…

that we be better as a people that we believe you as we need to because we need you…

can no longer pacify this life, they're using our blood to pay the price and we’re being led to slaughter with no fathers for our daughters no mothers for our men...

our households are suffering from the chaos that we’re living in…

this has to end…

so let's pray…


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page