top of page

Desperately Seeking Superman

Everything around me keeps testing my belief in happy ever after…

If I can turn this chapter in my crumbling state…

Keep this smile on my face, while this life’s about to give way…

Watching my world collapse before my eyes…

Closed them to hide from the impact of my demise, shield my life from the chaos that awaits outside…my door

The extent of the lies…the many nights I cried…you don’t know how hard I tried…

But, its’ not meant to be…just wasn’t meant for me and I humbly accept that fate

But that means HE has to be out there, somewhere, to save me from my disgrace…

And believe I’ll stand right here in this very place…until he does

Tears start to stream every time he’s thought of...

I need his help…

I have his rib…

I hope he can forgive the state in which others left me, the insecurities that plague me, my shortcomings that delayed me from getting to him as fast as I could…

The hinderances that I allowed and not following through like I should…

My ragged state of mind from being left behind and waking up by myself…

These walls are caving in and this floor is about to give way but, I’ll be damned if I take another step…

I need his help…

I’m not asking him to piece me back together; I’m asking him to save my life…

Fuck Mr. Right Now, I need him to feel my heartbeat in his sleep, to exhale my breaths for his relief…

...save me from the destruction of me…

I used to be whole but now I’m just a visual echo and this emptiness is all that’s left…

Call his name in my sleep, feel his touch in my dreams, but still I wake up by myself…

so you see I can no longer leave my peace in someone else’s hands..

I’m willing to wait for him…

I’m desperately seeking my superman...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page