top of page

colors of love


He wanted to close his eyes, open his heart and submerge his life...

Bask in the rhythm of my watery depths... Drown himself in every ounce of what was left of me... Inhale the essence of my aroma, allow each vapor to course through his bloodstream and sacrifice his heart at my altar... He wanted to introduce me to an existence only the pages of my diary knew of... Only my silent tears told stories of... Those silent whispers that only me and God knew of... He wanted to restore my faith in humanity... Remind this pulsating, wounded heart that lay barely beating, that life and love existed on the other side... He dared to remind my soul of a time when beauty and passion ignited every inch of me... When life was lived joyfully and carelessly... He remembered his EVE...he longed for her return... Her lifeline was inscribed on his heart like unquoted poetry... And he was lost without his rib... He dared her to dream beyond words... To live beyond death... To laugh despite the wounds of her past... To exist beautifully with him...in color...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page